Idea

detect

verb - /di'tekt/ to notice, to discover, to find the true character of something

In the summer, over the course of a weekend, we allow ourselves to fall under the spell of the symphony orchestra. We build castles in the air from live music. And at night we move through electronic sounds like light and fog. We explore classical and ambient, electronic and contemporary, avant-garde, beats, rhythm and room acoustics, and blur the boundaries between club and concert hall. Three days at Schloss Bröllin filled with research labs and discoveries; a break from daily routine.

We want people to connect through music, regardless of their background, gender or religion. And we welcome people of all ages to the Detect Classic Festival.

Who is behind it?

The Detect Classic Festival relies on the commitment of a large number of hardworking individuals. Many different elements come together to create the best weekend of the year - things that are not often found in one place and which transcend classical music and live electronics.

The Detect Classic Festival is an initiative of a north German youth orchestra, the junge norddeutsche philharmonie, and is organised together with Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. A team of music and theatre enthusiasts brings DJs, live acts and extraordinary classical music experiences to Mecklenburg-Vorpommern in northeastern Germany. Festival organisers associated with the Berlin and Leipzig art and culture collectives Werkstatttraum (ttt), Hütte, dunkelstrom, Kollektives Bewusstsein and langeweile create a festival atmosphere at Schloss Bröllin.

Numerous local and national sponsors make the Detect Classic Festival financially viable: the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and Media, the Aventis Foundation, the regional marketing agency for Mecklenburg-Vorpommern (MV tut gut), Owe Gluth GmbH and many others.

Staunch allies from the cultural scene in Neubrandenburg and Mecklenburg-Vorpommern supplement the festival's musical experiences with lively debates.

Idee

detect

verb • /di’tekt/ to notice, to discover, to find the true character of something
(etwas) erkennen,
ermitteln, aufspüren

An einem Wochenende im Sommer lassen wir uns vom Sinfonieorchester verzaubern, bauen Luftschlösser aus Livemusik und bewegen uns bei Nacht wie Licht und Nebel durch elektronische Klänge. Wir erforschen Klassik und Ambient, Elektronisches und Zeitgenössisches, Avantgarde, Beats, Rhythmus, Raumakustik und verwischen Grenzen zwischen Club, Konzerthaus und Philharmonie. Drei Tage Forschungslabor, Alltagsurlaub und Entdeckertum auf Schloss Bröllin.

Bei uns sollen Menschen durch Musik zueinander finden, unabhängig von Herkunft, Geschlecht oder Religion. Alle – ganz egal welchen Alters – sind beim Detect Classic Festival herzlich willkommen.

Wer steckt dahinter?

Das Detect Classic Festival lebt vom Engagement vieler fleißiger Hände. Für das beste Wochenende des Jahres kommt vieles zusammen, was sich sonst selten begegnet – weit über Klassik und Live-Elektronik hinaus.

Das Detect Classic Festival ist eine Initiative der jungen norddeutschen philharmonie und wird gemeinsam mit den Festspielen Mecklenburg-Vorpommern veranstaltet. Ein musikalisch-dramaturgisches Tüftler:innenteam holt DJs, Live-Acts und außergewöhnliche Klassikerlebnisse nach Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Festivalmacher:innen rund um die Berliner sowie Leipziger Kunst- und Kulturkollektive Werkstatttraum (ttt), Hütte, dunkelstrom, Kollektives Bewusstsein und langeweile bringen Festivalatmosphäre aufs Schloss Bröllin.

Zahlreiche kommunale sowie überregionale Förderer machen das Detect Classic Festival finanziell möglich: die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien, die Aventis Foundation, das Landesmarketing – MV tut gut, die Owe Gluth GmbH und viele weitere.

Wir haben engagierte Verbündete aus der Kulturszene Neubrandenburgs und Mecklenburg-Vorpommerns, die unsere musikalischen Erfahrungen auf dem Festival mit lebendigen Debatten ergänzen.